Scab Ascospore Maturity
Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Middletown RI
Scab degree day accumulation stops if there is < 1/8th inch rain for 7 days,
and resumes when 7 day rain total exceeds 1/8th inch.
Weather data for Middletown RI.  Forecast values begin July 3, 2014
Date Observed and Forecast
Inches Rain
Cumulative Scab Degree Days 1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
less than:
Estimated Cumulative
Ascospore Maturity
1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
greater than:
Mon, April 14  0 0 1% 4%
Tue, April 15  1.29 17 1% 5%
Wed, April 16  0.57 24 1% 6%
Thu, April 17  0 31 1% 6%
Fri, April 18  0 38 1% 7%
Sat, April 19  0 56 1% 8%
Sun, April 20  0 70   2% 10%
Mon, April 21  0 81 2% 11%
Tue, April 22  0.05 100 3% 13%
Wed, April 23  0.59 117 3% 15%
Thu, April 24  0 134 4% 17%
Fri, April 25  0 151 1% 5% 20%
Sat, April 26  0.28 164 1% 6% 22%
Sun, April 27  0.03 179 1% 6% 24%
Mon, April 28  0 196 1% 8% 27%
Tue, April 29  0 208 2% 9% 29%
Wed, April 30  0.80 220 2% 10% 32%
Thu, May 1  1.11 240 2% 12% 36%
Fri, May 2  0.01 263 3% 15% 41%
Sat, May 3  0 282 4% 17% 45%
Sun, May 4  0.01 307 5% 21% 50%
Mon, May 5  0 330 7% 25% 55%
Tue, May 6  0 351 8% 29% 60%
Wed, May 7  0 371 10% 33% 64%
Thu, May 8  0.03 371 10% 33% 64%
Fri, May 9  0.05 371 10% 33% 64%
Sat, May 10  0 371 10% 33% 64%
Sun, May 11  0.12 402 14% 39% 70%
Mon, May 12  0 433 18% 46% 76%
Tue, May 13  0 454 21% 51% 80%
Wed, May 14  0 473 24% 55% 82%
Thu, May 15  0 503 30% 61% 86%
Fri, May 16  0.14 533 36% 67% 90%
Sat, May 17  0.69 560 42% 73% 92%
Sun, May 18  0 587 47% 77% 94%
Mon, May 19  0.03 614 54% 82% 96%
Tue, May 20  0 643 60% 86% 97%
Wed, May 21  0 669 65% 89% 98%
Thu, May 22  0.31 692 70% 91% 98%
Fri, May 23  0.01 718 75% 93% 99%
Sat, May 24  0.02 744 79% 95% 99%
Sun, May 25  0 767 83% 96% 99%
Mon, May 26  0.01 796 86% 97% 100%
Tue, May 27  0.09 831 90% 98% 100%
Wed, May 28  0.04 849 92% 99% 100%
Thu, May 29  0 868 93% 99% 100%
Fri, May 30  0.15 886 95% 99% 100%
Sat, May 31  0 912 96% 99% 100%
Sun, June 1  0 941 97% 100% 100%
Mon, June 2  0 971 98% 100% 100%
Tue, June 3  0 1001 99% 100% 100%
Wed, June 4  0.21 1028 99% 100% 100%
Thu, June 5  0.73 1054 99% 100% 100%