Scab Ascospore Maturity
Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Middletown RI
Scab degree day accumulation stops if there is < 1/8th inch rain for 7 days,
and resumes when 7 day rain total exceeds 1/8th inch.
Weather data for Middletown RI.  Forecast values begin May 1, 2015
Date Observed and Forecast
Inches Rain
Cumulative Scab Degree Days 1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
less than:
Estimated Cumulative
Ascospore Maturity
1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
greater than:
Sun, April 19  0 15 1% 5%
Mon, April 20  0.64 28 1% 6%
Tue, April 21  0.27 54 1% 8%
Wed, April 22  0.07 72 2% 10%
Thu, April 23  0 83 2% 11%
Fri, April 24  0 94 2% 12%
Sat, April 25  0 106   3% 13%
Sun, April 26  0 118 3% 15%
Mon, April 27  0.05 139 1% 4% 18%
Tue, April 28  0.07 157 1% 5% 21%
Wed, April 29  0 157 1% 5% 21%
Thu, April 30  0 157 1% 5% 21%
Fri, May 1  0 157 1% 5% 21%
Sat, May 2  0 157 1% 5% 21%
Sun, May 3  0 157 1% 5% 21%
Mon, May 4  0 157 1% 5% 21%
Tue, May 5  0.04 157 1% 5% 21%
Wed, May 6  0.11 182 1% 7% 25%
Thu, May 7  0 207 1% 9% 29%
Fri, May 8  0 229 2% 11% 34%
Sat, May 9  0 251 3% 13% 38%
Sun, May 10  0 273 4% 16% 43%
Mon, May 11  297 5% 20% 48%
Tue, May 12  322 6% 24% 54%
Wed, May 13  347 8% 28% 59%
Thu, May 14  373 11% 33% 65%
Fri, May 15  399 13% 38% 70%
Sat, May 16    425 17% 44% 75%
Sun, May 17  451 21% 50% 79%
Mon, May 18  478 25% 56% 83%
Tue, May 19  505 30% 62% 87%
Wed, May 20  533 36% 67% 90%
Thu, May 21  561 42% 73% 92%
Fri, May 22  589 48% 78% 94%
Sat, May 23    617 54% 82% 96%
Sun, May 24  646 61% 86% 97%
Mon, May 25  675 67% 89% 98%
Tue, May 26  704 72% 92% 99%
Wed, May 27  734 77% 94% 99%
Thu, May 28  764 82% 96% 99%
Fri, May 29  794 86% 97% 100%
Sat, May 30    824 90% 98% 100%
Sun, May 31  855 92% 99% 100%
Mon, June 1  887 95% 99% 100%